Tuesday, April 1, 2014
ilovecharts:

Mitosis Explained Through Donuts

ilovecharts:

Mitosis Explained Through Donuts

Monday, March 31, 2014 Saturday, March 29, 2014

The Uncomfortable Project

jkottke:

For her Uncomfortable Project, Katerina Kamprani redesigned useful objects; they’re still technically functional but are a pain in the ass to use. Like this key:

Uncomfortable key

Or this awkward broom:

Uncomfortable broom

Friday, March 28, 2014 Wednesday, March 26, 2014 Tuesday, March 25, 2014
Tuesday, March 18, 2014 Monday, March 17, 2014

Visualizing the offensive and defensive abilities of each team in the tournament.

I went through Kem Pomeroy’s offensive and defensive ratings for each team, normalized them, then plotted the results.  I’ve found this is a helpful way to choose good upset picks.

Tuesday, February 25, 2014
ilovecharts:

NFL Daft
Monday, February 24, 2014
ilovecharts:

via Kurt White

ilovecharts:

via Kurt White